Nadine Attal

Ambroise Paré Hospital, Boulogne-Billancourt, France

Prof. Nadine Attal is a neurologist by training, and a pain specialist and clinical researcher since 1990. She is Director… READ MORE
Ralf Baron

UKSH Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Professor Dr med Ralf Baron is Head of the Division of Neurological Pain Research and Therapy at the Department of… READ MORE
Didier Bouhassira

National Institut for Health and Medical Research (Inserm), France

Dr Didier Bouhassira (MD, PhD) has been trained in neurology and neurophysiology in Paris. He has been involved in both… READ MORE
Nanna Brix Finnerup

Danish Pain Research Center, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University, Denmark

Prof. Nanna Brix Finnerup is director of the Danish Pain Research Center, Department of Clinical Medicine, Aarhus University, Denmark. Prof.… READ MORE
Anthony Dickenson

University College London, UK

Elon Eisenberg

Institute of Pain Medicine, Rambam Health Care Campus, Israel

Prof. Elon Eisenberg graduated from Sackler School of Medicine, Tel-Aviv University in Israel. He completed a residency in Neurology, at… READ MORE
Jennifer Gewandter

University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry, USA

Jennifer Gewandter, PhD, MPH is an Associate Professor in the Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine at the University of… READ MORE
Lieven Kennes

University of Stralsund, Germany

L. N. Kennes is professor of statistics and econometrics at Stralsund University of Applied Sciences, Germany, with 13 years of… READ MORE
Eva Kosek

Karolinska Institute, Sweden

Eva Kosek, MD, PhD is holding positions as full Professor in Clinical Pain Research at Karolinska Institute, Stockholm and at… READ MORE
Winfried Meissner

Jena University Hospital, Germany

Prof. Dr. Winfried Meissner Head of Pain Unit and Palliative Care Department Dept. of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine Jena… READ MORE
Sebastiano Mercadante

La Maddalena, Palermo, Italy

Doctor’s degree (Medicine & Surgery), 1973-1979 with full marks, 110/110 cum laude, University of Palermo.  Specialization in Anesthesiology (1980-1983), and… READ MORE
Amir Minerbi

Institute of Pain Medicine, Rambam Health Care Campus, Haifa, Israel

Dr. Amir Minerbi is the deputy director of the Rambam Institute for Pain Medicine since 2020. A graduate of the… READ MORE
Esther Pogatzki-Zahn

University Hospital Muenster, Germany

Manon Sendel

UKSH Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Rolf-Detlef Treede

Medical Faculty Mannheim, Heidelberg University, Germany

Rolf-Detlef Treede, Dr. Med., (Germany), Past President IASP IASP Activities IASP Member Since 1982 Councilor; Section Editor of PAIN; Chair of Committee… READ MORE
David Walsh

University of Nottingham, UK

David Walsh is Professor of Rheumatology at the University of Nottingham and Consultant Rheumatologist at Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation… READ MORE
Ruth Zaslansky

Jena University Hospital, Germany

Ruth Zaslansky, DSc. Trained as a pain neurophysiologist. Currently Scientific Director of PAIN OUT, an international quality improvement and research… READ MORE